Skip to Main Content

Giving In Illinois: 2021

Look at grant dollars given and received in Illinois

Giving in Illinois is a report produced by Forefront in cooperation with Candid. It looks at grants given by Illinois foundations and private grant money received by Illinois nonprofits. The 2021 report can be downloaded from this link. Below are the landing pages for the demographic regional maps providing contextual statistics for the report, created with the use of Metopio's data visualization tools. The Previous Reports tab has the files for the Giving in Illinois reports of years past. 

Regional Maps

Below are listings of the areas included in each of the 11 Illinois regions and the link to explore the interactive demographic maps created to support the Giving in Illinois report. Thanks to Metopio for their data and visualization tools.

Region 1Jo Davies, Stephenson, Winnebago, Boone, Dekalb, Carrol, Ogle, Whiteside, Lee, and Crawford counties. Interactive maps here.

Region 2: Rock Island, Henry, Bureau, Putnam, Kendall, Grundy, Mercer, Knox, Henderson, Warren, McDonough, Fulton, Stark, Marshall, Peoria, Tazwell, McLean, Woodford, Livingston, and Lasalle counties. Interactive maps here.

Region 3: Hancock, Adams, Pike, Calhoun, Jersey, Greene, Scott, Brown, Schuyler, Cass, Morgan, Macoupin, Montgomery, Christian, Sangamon, Logan, Menard, and Mason counties. Interactive maps here

Region 4: Bond, Madison, St. Clair, Clinton, Washington, Monroe, and Randolph counties. Interactive maps here.

Region 5: Marion, Jefferson, Wayne, Edwards, Wabash, Perry, Jackson, Franklin, Williamson, Saline, Hamilton, White, Gallatin, Union, Johnson, Pope, Hardin, Alexander, Massac, and Pulaski counties. Interactive maps here.

Region 6: Iroquois, Ford, Dewitt, Piatt, Champaign, Vermillion, Macon, Moultrie, Douglas, Edgar, Shelby, Coles, Cumberland, Clark, Fayette, Effingham, Jasper, Crawford, Clay, Richland, and Lawrence counties. Interactive maps here.

Region 7: Will and Kankakee counties. Interactive maps here.

Region 8: Kane and DuPage counties. Interactive maps here.

Region 9: McHenry and Lake counties. Interactive maps here.

Region 10: Suburban Cook County. Interactive maps here.

Region 11: The city of Chicago. Interactive maps here.

Illinois Regions

Map from the Restore Illinois dashboard