Skip to Main Content

Prospect Research: Individual Donors: Databases

Google Scholar

Use citation results to find full-text articles in one of the Library's article databases.

Prospect research databases

Use the databases below to identify information about individual donors and to identify gifts that have been made.

Article databases

Search the databases below to identify articles about donors, prospect research best practices or company profiles.

EBSCO - Business Source Corporate This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles from business magazines and top management journals, as well as company profiles and industry reports.

After clicking on this link, access the database through EBSCOhost Research Databases.
Subscription database.
Member Access - Onsite and remote.
Public Access - Onsite only.

Members - Please contact member411@myforefront.org for remote login information.
EBSCO Nonprofit Organization Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Subjects include charitable giving, financial management, fundraising, governance, grant writing, nonprofit law, nonprofit leadership, organizational management, philanthropic issues, social entrepreneurship, and volunteering.

After clicking on this link, access the database through EBSCOhost Research Databases.
Subscription database.
Member Access - Onsite and remote.
Public Access - Onsite only.

Members - Please contact member411@myforefront.org for remote login information.

NOZAsearch - Demo Video

Hit play and watch full screen on Youtube.

USPS.com

Look Up a ZIP Code
"Look up ZIP Codes™ by street address, city, and state. Or, find all ZIP Codes™ within a city and state."